What happens when my SuiteFiles site is decommissioned?

We decommission your SuiteFiles site if you decide to cancel your account. This means that your SuiteFiles site will revert to a SharePoint Online site.  

It's important to note that your files will not be deleted when your SuiteFiles site is decommissioned. The permissions you had set in SuiteFiles will also be retained in SharePoint. 
However, you'll no longer have access to:
  • Your audit history on documents that have been signed using SuiteFiles document signing
  • Xero integration, file, email & folder templates 
  • Secure file sharing with SMS verification
  • SuiteBackups
  • SuiteFiles Outlook add-in

Once your SuiteFiles site has been decommissioned, we'll notify you via email. At this point you can also remove SuiteFiles' delegated admin access to your Office 365 account as we will no longer require it.  You'll be able to access your files on SharePoint Online through Office 365, or by entering your site URL into your browser. If you're not sure what your site URL is, please check with your Administrator.  

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Get in touch Get in touch