Introducing New 'Tasks' View

In the SuiteFiles Web App you can share files with internal users. An internal user is a user in your SuiteFiles site. 

Please note: This article displays the new view for sharing tasks. This view will become available for SuiteFiles users soon. 

Still on the old view? Click here to read the article for sharing files with your colleagues.

What is covered in this article?

How to share a file with an internal user

  1. Navigate to the file you would like to share
  2. Click the three dots to the right of the file name
  3. From the drop-down menu select Share
  4. Start typing the name of the user you would like to share within the text box provided
  5. A list of users that match your text will appear in the drop-down list
  6. Select the user from the drop-down list
  7. The user has been selected correctly when you can see that their username has a white box appear around it as shown in the screenshot below
  8. You can add multiple users by following the same steps above
  9. On the right of the screen, enter the title and message for the shared document. You can decide the reason for sharing by selecting either the Review or Approval button. You can also add a due date for the document to be approved or reviewed



When you've completed adding the users you'd like to share the file with, click SHARE to share the file.

How to interact with Shared tasks

  1. The recipient(s) will receive a notification in their SuiteFiles site, and an email notification that the task has been shared with them. Both of these notifications will include a link to the file in SuiteFiles.
  2. The file will also appear in the recipients Tasks tab under My Tasks in SuiteFiles. The sender can see the document and its progress through the Sent Tasks tab.

  3. In the Tasks tab, you can interact with the document and have a conversation with the users involved.


  4. Users can search for Tasks through the 'Filter by name section', or by the 'Sent by' or 'Sent To' filters. 
  5. Users can search for Tasks through the 'Filter by name section', or by the 'Sent by' or 'Sent To' filters.
  6. If the file is marked as done, the user who originally shared the file will receive a SuiteFiles email notification letting them know the file's been updated. They will also be able to see this in the Sent Tasks tab.



 

Super Suite Extras


Please Note that these extras are for Super Suite customers only. To upgrade your subscription to Super Suite click here

  1. Super Suite users have access to Connect Tasks and Closed Connect Tasks. 
  2. Connect Tasks displays files that are shared and requested through the Connect Portal.  Note that this view does not display Connect folders that are shared to portal.
  3. Closed Connect Tasks show the Connect Tasks that are closed. 

 

Looking to share a file with an external user? Sharing a file with an external user is now only available via SuiteFiles Connect