1. Subscription and Billing
  2. Managing your subscription

Cancelling your Subscription

This article covers how to cancel your SuiteFiles Subscription

Please note: Based on our terms and conditions, we require 30 days notice for when you want to cancel your subscription

We’re sorry to see you go, but if you want to cancel your subscription, a SuiteFiles Administrator can let us know at support@suitefiles.com.  

How long does it take? 

Your cancellation date will be the date you notify our support team + 30 days.

We also usually decommission sites at the end of the month after the next billing cycle. However, please let our support team know if you require a shorter date. 

Will I still be charged? 

Our accounts team will process any outstanding subscription fees before your SuiteFiles site is decommissioned. 

I have put in my cancel request, what do I do now? 

Once you submit your request, we’ll take care of the rest. Once your site is decommissioned, our team will let you know.  

What happens to my data when I cancel my SuiteFiles Subscription?  

We decommission your SuiteFiles site once you cancel your account. This means that your SuiteFiles site will revert to a SharePoint Online site and will lose access to the following:

  • Your audit history on documents that have been signed using SuiteFiles document signing
  • Xero integration, file, email & folder templates 
  • Secure file sharing with SMS verification
  • SuiteBackups
  • SuiteFiles Outlook add-in

How do I remove SuiteFiles Add-ins and Integrations?

You can remove SuiteFiles by following these instructions:

How easy is it to come back to SuiteFiles in future? 

Really easy - just contact us and we can help you get underway with SuiteFiles again.